Academic Success Coaching

*Effective August 31, Academic Success Coaching is offered by appointment in-person and by phone. To make an appointment call 734-462- 4559 or email the Academic Success Coach directly.

Academic Success Coaches are professionals who work with students to develop an individualized plan for academic success. Students set goals and follow-up with coaches to stay on track to success.     

Plans may include strategies for:

  • Time Management: stay organized and balance academic and personal commitments
  • Active Studying: develop effective study strategies
  • Test Preparation: manage stress and handle multiple choice, essay, and word-problem exams
  • Note Taking: learn new ways of capturing key concepts from reading and lectures

Designated coaches specialize in:

  • Mathematics
  • College Reading
  • Writing
  • English as a New Language
  • TEAS Prep (Test of Essential Academic Skills) 

Coaches are dedicated to creating a welcoming and positive learning experience.


Meet Our Coaches

Headshot of Carmen Wilson with a blue backdrop

Dr. Carmen Wilson
Academic Success Coach,
College Reading
cwilson@schoolcraft.edu

Professional headshot of Laura Beck

Laura Beck
Academic Success Coach,
Mathematics
lbeck@schoolcraft.edu

Professional photo of elizabeth kenney
Elizabeth Kenney

Academic Success Coach
Writing
ekenney@schoolcraft.edu

Professional of Annika Sholander with multicolored backdrop

Annika Sholander
Academic Success Coach
International Learning
asholand@schoolcraft.edu

Professional photo of Dominique Mones with multicolored backdrop

Dominique Mones
TEAS Prep Mentor
dmones@schoolcraft.edu

Professional photo of Rachel Morrow with multicolored backdrop

Rachel Morrow
TEAS Prep Mentor
rmorrow@schoolcraft.edu

Professional photo of Sherrye Bailey with a blue backdrop
Sherrye Bailey

Academic Success Coach
Learning Strategies & Writing
Radcliff Center
sbailey@schoolcraft.edu