About

Schoolcraft College participates in 9 intercollegiate men’s and women’s sports as a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the Michigan Community College Athletic Association (MCCAA).

Students who participate in varsity athletics must maintain a required grade point average as established by Schoolcraft College, the NJCAA and the MCCAA. In addition, student athletes can take advantage of specialized academic support services through the Student Athletic Support System in the Learning Center.

For more information about intercollegiate athletics, contact the Athletic Department at 734-462-4804.  

Administration

Position Name Phone Email
Director of Athletics
Cali Crawford
734-462-7697
ccrawfor@schoolcraft.edu
Director of Community Relations for Athletics and Alumni Sid Fox
734-462-5324
sfox@schoolcraft.edu 
Athletic Admin.
Patrick Yelsik
734-462-7696
pyelsik@schoolcraft.edu
Academic Support  Amy Proctor  734-462-7278 aproctor@schoolcraft.edu
Athletic Trainer
Jalen Bodrie 734-558-3694 jalen.bodrie@stjoeshealth.org

Head Coaches

Sport Head Coach Phone Number Email
Baseball (M) Rob Fay (734) 462-7288
rfay@schoolcraft.edu 
Basketball (M)
Corey McKendry
(734) 462-7281
cmckendr@schoolcraft.edu 
Basketball (W)
Shay Lewis
(734) 462-7285
slewis@schoolcraft.edu
Bowling (M/W)
Patrick Yelsik
(734) 462-7696
pyelsik@schoolcraft.edu 
Soccer (M)
Rick Larson
(734) 462-7283
rlarson@schoolcraft.edu 
Soccer (W)
Joe Carver (734) 462-7287 jcarver@schoolcraft.edu
Softball (W) Rey Linares  (734) 462-7289  rlinares@schoolcraft.edu 
Volleyball (W)





Scholarship Sports

  • Men’s Basketball
  • Women’s Basketball

Call 734-462-4804 or come see us for details.