Fall 2021 Academic Dates


General Dates

  • Web Registration Begins: May 15, 2021
  • Last Date for Address Changes (that impact Tuition Rates): September 23, 2021

Class Dates for 7-week, 12-week, and 15-Week

15-week

  • Classes Begin:  Monday, August 30
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund:  Wednesday, September 8
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.:  Tuesday, September 21
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W):  Monday, November 8
  • Last Day of Class:  Sunday, December 19

1st 7-week

  • Classes Begin:  Monday, August 30
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund:  Monday, September 6
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.:  Tuesday, September 21
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W):  Monday, October 4
  • Last Day of Class:  Monday, October 18

1st 12-week

  • Classes Begin:  Monday, August 30
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Tuesday, September 7
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.:  Tuesday, September 21
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W):  Monday, October 25
  • Last Day of Class:  Monday, November 22

2nd 12-week

  • Classes Begin:  Tuesday, September 21
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund:  Wednesday, September 29
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.:  Wednesday, October 13
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W):  Monday, November 15
  • Last Day of Class:  Sunday, December 19

2nd 7-week

  • Classes Begin:  Tuesday, October 26
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund:  Tuesday, November 2
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.:  Wednesday, November 17
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W):  Tuesday, November 30
  • Last Day of Class:  Sunday, December 19

Notes:

Final grades are immediately available after submissions by the instructor.

Class Dates Exceptions

17-week

  • Classes Begin: Monday, July 12
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Wednesday, July 21
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Tuesday, August 3
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Thursday, September 23
  • Last Day of Class: Friday, November 5

14-week

  • Classes Begin: Tuesday, September 7
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Wednesday, September 15
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Wednesday, September 29
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Wednesday, November 3
  • Last Day of Class: Thursday, December 16

9-week

  • Classes Begin: Monday, September 13
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Monday, September 20
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Tuesday, October 5
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Saturday, October 23
  • Last Day of Class: Friday, November 12

1st 5-week

  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 30
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Thursday, September 2
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Tuesday, September 21
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Wednesday, September 15
  • Last Day of Class: Monday, October 4

2nd 5-week

  • Classes Begin: Tuesday, October 5
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Friday, October 8
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Wednesday, October 27
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Thursday, October 21
  • Last Day of Class: Monday, November 8

3rd 5-week

  • Classes Begin: Tuesday, November 9
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Friday, November 12
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Wednesday, December 1
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Thursday, November 25
  • Last Day of Class: Sunday, December 19

Notes:

Final grades are immediately available after submissions by the instructor.

Class Dates for Culinary Arts Exceptions

1st 5-week

  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 30
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Thursday, September 2
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Tuesday, September 21
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Wednesday, September 15
  • Last Day of Class: Sunday, October 3

2nd 5-week

  • Classes Begin: Monday, October 4
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Thursday, October 7
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Tuesday, October 26
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Wednesday, October 20
  • Last Day of Class: Sunday, November 7

3rd 5-week

  • Classes Begin: Monday, November 8
  • Last  Day for Schedule Adjustment/Refund: Thursday, November 11
  • No Show (NS) Grades Due by 11:00 p.m.: Tuesday, November 30
  • Last Day for Withdrawal (W): Wednesday, November 24
  • Last Day of Class: Sunday, December 19

Notes:

Final grades are immediately available after submissions by the instructor.

Faculty Information

  • Class Leveling: Thursday, August 26
  • Faculty Professional Development Day: Friday, August 27
  • 1st 7-week Final Grade Reporting Deadline at Noon: Thursday, October 21
  • 1st 12-week Final Grade Reporting Deadline at Noon: Wednesday, December 1
  • 2nd 7-week, 2nd 12-week and 15-week Final Grade Reporting Deadline at Noon: Wednesday, December 22

Notes:

Grades must be submitted within 2.5 business days after the last day of the class. The deadline will be noon, unless otherwise specified.


Holidays Observed

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6
  • Thanksgiving Day
    • Tuesday-Wednesday, November 23-24
    • Thursday, November 25
    • Friday-Sunday: November 26-28