Search
Culinary Arts

Schoolcraft’s culinary arts programs have a national reputation for quality, creativity, and culinary excellence and produce chefs who distinguish themselves at some of America’s and Europe’s most-recognized restaurants. Since 1964, the college has made a commitment to meeting the high expectations of our students and the high standards set by our faculty. This commitment is strengthened by our faculty of Certified Master Chefs and Certified Executive Chefs. We also made a commitment to provide the best learning environment possible in one of the most advanced teaching kitchens in the country.



Areas of Study 201​7-1​8


  • Brewing and Distillation Technology (Certificate, Courses)

  • Culinary and Dietary Operations Management Bachelor of Science (BS)

  • Culinary Arts (Certificate, AAS, Courses)

  • Culinary Baking and Pastry Arts (Certificate, Courses)

  • Culinary Management (Courses)


Faculty - Culinary Arts

Brian Beland
734-462-4400 x5307
bbeland@school.edu

Joseph Decker
734-462-4400 x5063
jdecker@schoolcraft.edu

Jeffrey Gabriel
734-462-4400 x5061
jgabriel@schoolcraft.edu

Marcus Haight
734-462-4400 x5199
mhaight@schoolcraft.edu

Shawn Loving, Department Chair
734-462-4400 x5110
sloving@schoolcraft.edu

Brian Polcyn
734-462-4400 x5501
bpolcyn@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Culinary Baking and Pastry Arts

Joseph Decker
734-462-4400 x5063
jdecker@schoolcraft.edu

Jeffrey Gabriel
734-462-4400 x5061
jgabriel@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Culinary Management

Shawn Loving, Department Chair
734-462-4400 ​x5110
sloving@schoolcraft.edu

Instructional Administrator

Robert J. Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
734-462-4530
rleadley@schoolcraft.edu



Scroll
to Top
Content